An old issue

I have an old issue
since I know myself
I don’t let things go
when they are ready to leave me.
 
Recently
while I was driving
I was so upset with another man,
he was driving 60km/h
using the fast lane.
 
And when I was ready to pass him
he took another route
and left the road.
 
Then I just saw him
going away from me
I just said to myself, let him go
while it was becoming invisible in the distance.
 
An now I remember that feeling
let him go
he took another route
he is farther and farther
 
Now I see you
and I know
it’s time to let you go
day after day
until you become
invisible in the distance.
 
Bye, bye, rage.
 
Responder

